Leicester Tigers have named their side for Sunday’s Premiership Cup Semi-final against Ealing Trailfinders live on TNT Sports at 3pm.

Tickets for the clash at Trailfinders Sports Ground are available online only and will not be sold at the game.

Leicester will be led by backrow Hanro Liebenberg who plays his 100th game for the club, with hooker Finn Theobold-Thomas earning his first start in a Tigers jersey.

The starting selections sees Phil Cokanasiga in the centres with Matt Scott on the wing and Mike Brown at fullback.

England Men’s A representatives Ollie Hassell-Collins and Jamie Shillcock also feature, with Charlie Clare making his return from injury the replacements.

Leicester Tigers head coach, Dan McKellar said: “The group, players and staff were on the go for 23 weeks straight so getting away from the game for a period was really beneficial and we’ve come back in enthused for this challenge this week.

“Ealing are a team full of experience and quality, so we’ll have to be at our best to get the result we want, on a big day for the likes of Hanro and Finn.

“It’s fitting that Hanro leads us on his 100th game. He carried a lot of the leadership burden during the World Cup and continues to be someone the boys can count on to lead with his actions.”


15 Mike Brown [21]

14 Matt Scott [74]

13 Dan Kelly [74]

12 Phil Cokanasiga [2]

11 Ollie Hassell-Collins [14]

10 Jamie Shillcock [19]

9 Tom Whiteley [23]

1 Francois van Wyk [46]

2 Finn Theobold-Thomas [7]

3 Dan Richardson [15]

4 Harry Wells [190]

5 Kyle Hatherell [14]

6 Hanro Liebenberg (C) [99]

7 Matt Rogerson [15]

8 Olly Cracknell [34]


16 Charlie Clare [88]

17 James Whitcombe [46]

18 Tim Hoyt [1]

19 Sam Carter [13]

20 Emeka Ilione [18]

21 Sam Edwards [11]

22 Kieran Wilkinson [3]

23 Joseph Woodward [8]